RSS Feed

what day is it anyway?

the days just seem to be blending in together.

wednesday was a school day.

i was really tired from my night with audrey..i didnt get the rest i am used to during the week.

i am in love with kombucha 2000!!

they are amazing and i just cannot go back to g.t.

besides, g.t. kombucha just has not been the same since the era of the recall….it used to make me sad, but now i have moved on to better things; k-2000 😉 😉

i was exhausted when i finally made it back to my side of town around 8 that night and picked up baja fresh.

they really impressed me, i got the grilled mahi tacos which were delicious, light and left me feeling good. it is nice to have relatively healthy options in the fast food world these days.

alice was ready for bed with me..not to mention trying to coerce me into giving her some of my dinner….sorry ali:

tuesday i had a biometric screening for work.

i had to fast through work-no breakfast but harder..no coffee.

my testing was at 11:45-

you are tested on:

weighed, measured, blood pressure taken, and blood drawn- blood to find test whether you are a smoker, have good cholestoral and blood sugar levels.

i was marked at 5’7 which i was pleased about and 117lbs- one of our scales is off but i was happy to take their word for it.

blood pressure was perfectly healthy.

now i wait for my blood work results and if everything come out healthy i get a 30% discount on all of whole foods products rather than my 20!

fingers crossed 🙂

when 2 was nearing i was ready to eat!!

i had my usual salad on my mind and a delicious kombucha!!

 

i sent ryan a “yeyy me for being healthy” photo:

and a picture of the new zevia flavors that i got ! i love grape soda! (healthy diet soda-sweetend with stevia)

then alice and i headed out for some time together in the sun.

About janethoffmann

happy girl who loves life, beauty and food!

Leave a Reply

