RSS Feed

weeks eats

did you think i forgot?

here are my eats for this week….been really working at saving money and making all of my edibles for work at home:

so there are my breakfasts..:

ok, so the fruit, i did not make at home šŸ˜‰

there were my lunches:

this was my super veggie sandwich,

rudi’s 7 grain bread is amazing! if you have not yet tried….do so now! please šŸ˜‰

i also made a super deluxe veggie wrap….although….this picture does not justify its super deluxe-ness….

oh and this….this was a lovely treat from my lovely husband….

he prepared it for me the night before while he was getting dinner together as i ventured home from school….in my beautiful new car might i add ;)..

oh but back to this….it was like a yam pudding heaven….and i was in yam pudding heaven when i ate it….it made work and school all better..and it was made with love from my love so i felt a sentimental value nourishing my body too.

kale smoothies that have been absent for way too long!

  • kale
  • mango
  • almond butter
  • activia
  • truvia

  • kale
  • banana
  • vanilla whey protein
  • maca
  • blueberries

and our dinners….which my man has beenĀ generouslyĀ volunteeringĀ to make most of my busy school week…. what a nice guy!

beautiful tostadas and rice

veggie wraps including sauteed eggplant,Ā zucchiniĀ and carrot with kobocha!

and a hot out of the ovenĀ flour-lessĀ chocolate cake!

some nights we had subway ..

some nights we did our own thing.. i did not take pics šŸ˜¦

i made myself pasta last night..rye had leftover pasta i made him and salad

this pasta makes me so happy….

  • whole wheat pasta shells
  • spinach
  • butter
  • olive oil
  • garlic
  • a littleĀ teriyakiĀ sauce….i know its weird but i like it!
  • parmesan
  • pepper
  • cayenne
  • mahi burger with cheese
  • love it!

with a side ofĀ cranberry/water/truvia šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

a girl that made me happy all week :

a car that made me happy all week!

..it was spending time with its honda friend while i was at school..

have a great week beauties!

About janethoffmann

happy girl who loves life, beauty and food!

Leave a Reply

